Professional subtitles - uncomplicated and fast:

For basic, scientific and advanced transcription, please see the following page for more information: Services & prices for transcription.

 

  
 
Method
File format
Usual use
Duration of the creation
Satisfaction, price and confidentiality guarantee
Many speakers, limited video quality

Simple subtitles

4,99€/video minute
Method : 100% manual
File format : SRT file
Usual use : Youtube videos, blog posts
Duration of creation : approx. one week
Satisfaction, price and confidentiality guarantee :
Many speakers, limited video quality: included at no extra charge

Subtitles firmly branded and with proofreading

5,99€/video minute
Method : 100% manual with proofreading
(4-eyes principle)
File format : SRT file / burned-in subtitles (burned-in subtitles)
Usual use : Feature films, series, documentaries
Duration of creation : approx. one week
Satisfaction, price and confidentiality guarantee :
Many speakers, limited video quality: included at no extra charge

Subtitles with translation

7,99€/video minute
Method : 100% manual with proofreading
(4-eyes principle)
File format : SRT file / burned-in subtitles (burned-in subtitles)
Usual use : Youtube videos, blog posts, feature films, series, documentaries
Duration of creation : approx. one week
Satisfaction, price and confidentiality guarantee :
Many speakers, limited video quality: included at no extra charge

As the largest German provider for the transcription of audio and video files, we also offer the professional creation of subtitles. And of course, as usual, with fixed prices per video minute that can be calculated in advance, with a price and satisfaction guarantee!


Content of this page:


Subtitles at a fixed price - details of the services:

Back to the table of contents

Numerous customers have already benefited from abtipper.de's subtitles:

Create subtitles    

We guarantee you:

  • No prepayment: You will receive the finished subtitles for inspection and only then our invoice with VAT shown.
  • No surcharges for videos with multiple speakers or with limited video quality.
  • No file format restrictions: We create subtitles for all common video formats.
  • No file size limit: You will receive an upload link after the order and can also send us long videos via it. In addition, you can also implement the transmission method you want.

In addition, your datais safe with us. We are very flexible and can also implement your organisation's separate data protection requirements and measures. You can find all the information you need here: Data protection at abtipper

Estimate or quotation: If a written quotation is required for your organisation, please simply request this by e-mail to kontakt@abtipper.de or via our Contact form contact form. You will then usually receive a cost estimate from us on the same day.

Please note: Invoicing is always per video minute. For very short videos with a length of a few minutes, a minimum price of 20.00 euros net (= 23.20 euros incl. VAT) applies due to the processing effort that is nevertheless incurred.


Standard format for subtitles

For subtitling, we use the following formatting as standard:

  • Number of lines: 2 lines
  • Number of characters: 40 characters, including spaces
  • Reading time: 25 characters per second

When subtitling with hardcoded/ burned in subtitles, we use the following defaults as standard:

  • Position of subtitles: centred at the bottom of the picture
  • Font: Arial
  • Font size: 40 pt
  • Font colour: White

Of course, we can also implement specifications that deviate from this on request. 

Our subtitles are created by experienced professionals. Therefore, the results achieve a very high level of quality. In the case of subtitling with proofreading, even greater accuracy is achieved through additional checking. Depending on the desired purpose and context, you are guaranteed to find the right product with us.

Difference between subtitles and transcript:
While transcription simply involves writing down what is said, many other aspects must be taken into account when creating subtitles. Among other things, the timing of what is said must match the subtitles as closely as possible, the length of the subtitles must be chosen appropriately, with rephrasing being necessary if necessary, and aspects such as readability and size must be taken into account. Due to this increased effort, subtitles are significantly more expensive than a regular transcript.

Duration of production:We also always have sufficient free capacity foryour projectwhen it comes to subtitling.

If you are in a hurry and need a return delivery at short notice, we will also find a solution for this on request within the framework of our express options:

  • 3-day express: surcharge of 0.59 Euro per video minute net (= 0.70 Euro incl. VAT)
  • 1-day express: surcharge of 1.30 Euro per video minute net (= 1.55 Euro incl. VAT)

On the following page you will find more detailed information on the Return delivery deadlines and times.

Our price guarantee: We are the lowest-priced subtitling provider. If you find a cheaper provider before or during the project, we will undercut their price. With abtipper.de you are therefore always guaranteed the subtitling at the lowest cost. Find here all further information about our Satisfaction and confidentiality guarantee.


 

Example of simple subtitles:

With simple subtitling, you receive the finished subtitles as an SRT file. Click on the link below to view a concrete example (shown here as a PDF file for simplicity):

View sample SRT file

Order simple subtitles now!


 

Example of subtitles firmly burnt in with proofreading:

With the product subtitles permanently burnt in with proofreading, you also receive the subtitles as an SRT file . Due to the separate proofreading (4-eyes principle), the quality is even higher than with the simple subtitles. You can see the result in this concrete example

View sample SRT file 

In addition, you receive the finished video with burned-in subtitles, which then looks like this, for example:

Order firmly branded subtitles now!


 

Example of subtitles with translation:

With subtitling including translation, you also receive the subtitles as an SRT file in the desired target language. Due to the included proofreading (4-eyes principle), excellent quality is also achieved here: 

View sample SRT file

In addition, you receive the finished video with burned-in subtitles, which then looks like this, for example:

Order subtitles with translation now!

 

In the next section we will explain how you can create subtitles yourself as an srt file and insert them into a video.


 

Creating subtitles yourself as an srt file and inserting them into a video

Back to the table of contents

Numerous video portals such as Youtube now offer the automatic and free creation of subtitles. Depending on the purpose of the video, it can make sense to use this function. To give you an impression of the quality, you will find the video already known from above with the automatically created subtitles below:

Example subtitles automatically created with YouTube:


Below you will learn how to create subtitles for your videos yourself, simply explained with our Video tutorial and our Step-by-step tutorial. Afterwards, you will be able to create subtitles as an srt file and will have learned how to insert them into your video.


srt fileYou can also find many more useful tips in our eBook Recording, Typing, Analysing - Guide to Conducting Interview & Transcription.

The book is available as a free download: Now everything about Transcription & Co now!


Video tutorial: Create subtitles with Aegisub

Back to the table of contents

In the following video you will learn how to easily create an srt file with Aegisub and insert it into a video:

Please feel free to contact us if you have any feedback on the tutorial or further questions.



Video tutorial: FAQ on creating srt files with Aegisub

Back to the table of contents

When creating subtitles, some questions typically arise. We answer these questions in the following FAQ video on creating subtitles with the Aegisub programme:

Please feel free to contact us if you have any feedback on the tutorial or further questions.



Step-by-step guide: Creating subtitles with Aegisub

Back to the table of contents

We encounter subtitles as written representations of audible speech in video recordings and films on television, in cinemas and more than ever on video streaming sites on the internet. There are intralingual, i.e. written in the same languagespoken in the video, or interlingual to translate the text into another language.. They are an important tool for accessible communication, but can also be useful if you want to watch and understand a video without sound at home or on the move.

In the following Step-by-step instructions we present one way of creating subtitles with one of many subtitling softwares. We explain this using an example file for subtitles in German, but other languages work just as well. To avoid having to buy expensive subtitling software in advance, we choose the freeware programme Aegisub.

If you want to create larger quantities of subtitles on a permanent basis, however, there are a whole range of other programmes and aids (e.g. Transcription sets) that will make your life easier.

So start by downloading the software on http://www.aegisub.org/ for Windows and Mac operating systems and open the programme.


Open video in Aegisub

To be able to see your subtitles later in the image of the video, first open it in Aegisub. To do this, click on the menu item Video in the menu bar, then Open Video..., select the video in the storage location and then go to Open.

Create subtitles

 

The video now appears at the top left of the screen and can be enlarged or reduced as desired.

Create srt file


Before you start: Set character limit

As a rule, there is a predefined line and character limit for each order and/or application area. Two lines of about 35 to 40 characters per line are common, but three-line subtitles are also possible.

Subtitling programmes are therefore equipped with a so-called character counter that shows you the number of characters during subtitling. To set the desired maximum number of characters, go to Settings, select the sub-item Interface and enter the character default under Character Counter . Also make sure that spaces and punctuation marks are counted.

Create subtitles with aegisub


Create transcript

Transcribe the spoken text of the video recording with a word processing programme of your choice. It is best to pay vague attention to compliance with the character specifications and a sensible division of the text. You can use pauses in speech as a guide to facilitate the timing later on. Use the string \N at a suitable place in the subtitle to create a two-line subtitle.

Create subtitles automatically

Once you have finished transcribing, save or convert your text as a .txt file to import it into Aegisub. Then simply copy your subtitles from the text file with Ctrl+C and paste them into the lower subtitle field of the subtitling software with Ctrl+V.

Programme srt file

If you now select any subtitle, you can see from the number displayed in the rightmost box above the text input field whether the preset character maximum has been observed. 

Subtitles for YouTube


Set timing

Now the timing of the subtitles is missing. To do this, work with the audio bar to the right of the video.

Click on the first subtitle so that it appears in the text input field below the bar and move the slider under the audio track to the left until you reach the beginning of the recording. Now set the start time of your subtitle (Timecode In) with the left mouse button and the end time (Timecode Out) with the right mouse button. Make sure that the written text corresponds to the spoken text and that the subtitle begins and ends at approximately the same time as the speaker.

Subtitles for video


Navigating with the ASDFG keys

To listen to your entire selection, click S on your keyboard. If you only want to hear the end, click D. Once you are satisfied with your selection, click G to save the subtitle and move on to the next one. Use the A (back) and F (forward) buttons to move the audio bar as you wish during the timer.


Check subtitles

When the timing is set for all subtitles, check your work by watching the video with the subtitles. To do this, select the first subtitle and click on the play icon below the video. Now the whole video with subtitles will be played. If you want to watch a specific subtitle in the picture, click on the play symbol framed in square red brackets to the right of it.

Subtitle Guide


Save subtitles

After the check, save your subtitles in .srt format. To do this, select the menu item File and Export subt itles. The Export menu window opens. Make no selection in the upper window and select the character set Unicode (UTF - 8) .

srt file instruction

Now click on Export ... and select SubRip (*.srt) as the file type. Now you can save the subtitles in your desired location.

Please feel free to contact us with feedback on the step-by-step tutorial or any further questions.

Are you interested in helping us create subtitles in the future?
Then download our sample task immediately and try it out straight away:

Download the sample assignment now!


General information for subtitles

Subtitles are used in films, series, online videos (e.g. on YouTube) or in recorded lectures at universities. On the one hand, subtitles are aimed at hearing-impaired people who can follow the written language, and on the other hand they are used for translations. Furthermore, subtitles make it possible to play and watch videos without sound from mobile devices on the move. Depending on the purpose of subtitling, there are different requirements for its creation. In general, a good Readability is of paramount importance. It is important for the creation of subtitles that they do not become too long, so that the reader can quickly capture can read them. Subtitles are usually placed in the centre; as a font, a sans serif font is recommended, such as: Arial or Calibri.

Subtitles are helpful to follow video recordings without sound - accordingly, they should be easy to understand and easy to read.

Speaker assignment is useful in many cases. For hearing-impaired people it is important because the assignment cannot be made via voices. The speaker assignment can be made by a Colour marking
the colour red is unsuitable because it is difficult to read.

A speaker assignment can be done in different ways, by: colour marking, placement, by means of a paint or three dots

Further possibilities for displaying a change of speaker is the Placementwhere the individual contributions are then not placed in the centre but by the speaker, the marking by means of a Painting or the representation with three dots:

Placement:
How are you ?

 Fine and you? 

Paint:
How are you? - Good and you?

Three points:
How are you? ... Good and you?

The presentation of sounds can be taken into account especially in subtitles for the hearing impaired, as they create tension and atmosphere. Which sounds are transcribed is up to the subtitler to decide; there are no generally applicable rules. Scenes in which something is mumbled or whispered unintelligibly (in the background) should be marked accordingly (e.g. with "whisper" or "not to be understood"). This avoids giving the impression that information is being withheld from the audience. One way of presenting this is to put the sounds in brackets (e.g.: (cough)).

Music can also be included in subtitling. Lyrics in particular can contribute to the comprehension of the action. In this case, a transcription makes sense. Musical interludesOn the other hand, music that belongs to the background and does not influence the film action can be given a short note (e.g.: "Music"). A hash mark or a musical note is usually used to mark lyrics in subtitles:

 #All my ducklings ♪ All my ducklings 

Music or song lyrics can contribute to the understanding of the action - this should be taken into account when subtitling.

Special programmes are used to create and edit subtitles. One free programme is the Aegisub Advanced Subtitle Editor. The files are usually created in srt format. The programmes also facilitate the setting of time stamps. These are absolutely necessary for subtitling.

A free programme for creating subtitles is Aegisub - YouTube offers the option of automated subtitling

It is now also possible to create subtitles automatically. Among other things, YouTube offers to subtitle videos automatically with the help of speech recognition. However, it should be noted that the automatic speaker assignment is still very inaccurate. Accordingly, correction or post-processing is always recommended.

Back to the table of contents


Feel free to contact us by e-mail at kontakt@abtipper.de, via telephone: 0511-51515817 or via our Contact form and tell us about your project. You will then receive an offer from us within a few hours.


Further questions and answers

✅ What is an .srt file?

srt file stands for SubRip Title - Format, which is a very common standard for subtitle files. The file itself is a simple text file with information on subtitle text, start and end time.

You can create an srt file yourself with the freeware programme Aegisub, for example. If you have to create subtitles frequently and on a large scale, then it is worthwhile to purchase a Transcription set software.

✅ How to create subtitles?

For the Subtitle creation you should use a specialised programme, e.g. the freeware Aegisub.

If the sound quality is very good, automatic speech recognition can also do some of the work.

✅ Which programme can be used to create an srt file for subtitles?

For the Subtitle creation the freeware programme Aegisub is well suited.

✅ Is there an automatic creation of an srt file for subtitles?

YouTube , among others, offers the option of automatically creating subtitles with Speech recognition.

However, you have to reckon with the fact that the recognition rate and spelling are often poor. If the quality standards are more than low, however, srt files created automatically in this way still have to be edited.

We will start your transcription today: Order form or

Untertitel als srt-Datei erstellen und in ein Video einfügen

Im Folgenden erfahren Sie, wie Sie Untertitel für Ihre Videos selbst erstellen, einfach erklärt mit unserem Video-Tutorial und unserer Schritt-für-Schritt-Anleitung. Danach sind Sie in der Lage, Untertitel als srt-Datei zu erstellen und haben gelernt, wie Sie diese in Ihr Video einfügen können.


Inhalt dieses Artikels:


Viele weitere nützliche Tipps finden Sie auch in unserem eBook Aufnehmen, Abtippen, Analysieren – Wegweiser zur Durchführung von Interview & Transkription.

Das Buch gibt es als kostenloser Download: Jetzt alles zu Transkription & Co erfahren!


Video-Tutorial: Untertitel erstellen mit Aegisub

Zurück zum Inhaltsverzeichnis

In dem folgenden Video erfahren Sie, wie Sie mit Aegisub ganz einfach eine srt-Datei erstellen und in ein Video einfügen:

Gerne können Sie uns bei Feedback zu dem Tutorial oder weiteren Fragen kontaktieren.



Video-Tutorial: FAQ zur Erstellung von srt-Dateien mit Aegisub

Zurück zum Inhaltsverzeichnis

Bei der Erstellung kommen typischerweise einige Fragen auf, diese beantworten wir Ihnen in folgendem FAQ-Video zu Erstellung von Untertiteln mit dem Programm Aegisub:

Gerne können Sie uns bei Feedback zu dem Tutorial oder weiteren Fragen kontaktieren.



Schritt-für-Schritt-Anleitung: Untertitel erstellen mit Aegisub

Zurück zum Inhaltsverzeichnis

Untertitel begegnen uns als schriftliche Darstellung hörbarer Sprache in Videoaufnahmen und Filmen im Fernsehen, Kino und mehr denn je auf Video-Streaming-Seiten im Internet. Es gibt sie intralingual, also in derselben Sprache verfasst, die im Video gesprochen wird, oder interlingual zur Übersetzung des Textes in eine andere Sprache. Sie sind ein wichtiges Werkzeug für die barrierefreie Kommunikation, können aber ebenfalls nützlich sein, wenn Sie zu Hause oder unterwegs ein Video ohne Ton ansehen und verstehen möchten.

In der folgenden Schritt-für-Schritt-Anleitung stellen wir eine Möglichkeit der Untertitelerstellung mit einer von vielen Untertitelungssoftwares vor. Wir erklären dies anhand einer Beispieldatei für Untertitel in Deutsch, andere Sprachen funktionieren aber genauso. Damit Sie sich im Vorfeld keine kostspielige Untertitel-Software zulegen müssen, wählen wir das Freeware-Programm Aegisub.

Wenn Sie dauerhaft größere Mengen an Untertiteln erstellen möchten, dann gibt es aber noch eine ganze Reihe von weiteren Programmen und Hilfsmitteln (z.B. Transkriptions-Sets), die Ihnen das leben erleichtern.

Beginnen Sie also mit dem Download der Software auf http://www.aegisub.org/ für Windows und Mac-Betriebssysteme und öffnen Sie das Programm.


Video öffnen in Aegisub

Um Ihre Untertitel später im Bild des Videos sehen zu können, öffnen Sie dieses zunächst in Aegisub. Klicken Sie dazu in der Menüleiste auf den Menüpunkt Video, dann Öffne Video…, wählen Sie das Video im Speicherort aus und gehen Sie anschließend auf Öffnen.

Untertitel erstellen

 

Das Video erscheint nun am oberen linken Bildrand und kann beliebig vergrößert oder verkleinert werden.

srt-Datei erstellen


Bevor Sie beginnen: Zeichenbegrenzung einstellen

In der Regel gibt es eine vorgegebene Zeilen- und Zeichenbegrenzung für jeden Auftrag und/oder Anwendungsbereich. Üblich sind zwei Zeilen von ca. 35 bis 40 Zeichen pro Zeile, aber auch dreizeilige Untertitel sind möglich.

Untertitelungsprogramme sind daher mit einem sogenannten Character Counter ausgestattet, der Ihnen die Anzahl der Zeichen während des Untertitelns anzeigt. Um das gewünschte Maximum an Zeichen einzustellen, gehen Sie auf Einstellungen, wählen Sie den Unterpunkt Oberfläche und geben Sie die Zeichenvorgabe unter Character Counter ein. Stellen Sie außerdem sicher, dass Leerzeichen und Satzzeichen mitgezählt werden.

Untertitel mit aegisub erstellen


Transkript erstellen

Transkribieren Sie den gesprochenen Text der Videoaufnahme mit einem Textverarbeitungsprogramm Ihrer Wahl. Achten Sie dabei am besten bereits vage auf die Einhaltung der Zeichenvorgabe und eine sinnvolle Aufteilung des Textes. Dabei können Sie sich u.a. an Sprechpausen orientieren, um das spätere Timing zu erleichtern. Verwenden Sie die Zeichenfolge \N an einer passenden Stelle im Untertitel, um einen zweizeiligen Untertitel zu erstellen.

Untertitel automatisch erstellen

Sobald Sie die Transkription abgeschlossen haben, speichern oder konvertieren Sie Ihren Text als .txt-Datei, um sie in Aegisub zu importieren. Kopieren Sie Ihre Untertitel aus der Textdatei dann einfach mit Strg+C und fügen Sie sie mit Strg+V in das untere Untertitelfeld der Untertitelungssoftware ein.

Programm srt-Datei

Wenn Sie nun einen beliebigen Untertitel auswählen, können Sie anhand der angezeigten Zahl im äußersten rechten Kästchen oberhalb des Text-Eingabefeldes sehen, ob das voreingestellte Zeichenmaximum eingehalten wurde. 

Untertitel für YouTube


Timing festlegen

Nun fehlt noch das Timing der Untertitel. Arbeiten Sie dazu mit der Audioleiste rechts neben dem Video.

Klicken Sie auf den ersten Untertitel, sodass dieser im Texteingabefeld unterhalb der Leiste erscheint und schieben Sie den Regler unter der Audiospur nach links, bis Sie am Anfang der Aufnahme angelangt sind. Setzen Sie nun die Anfangszeit Ihres Untertitels (Timecode In) mit der linken Maustaste und die Endzeit (Timecode Out) mit der rechten Maustaste. Achten Sie darauf, dass der geschriebene Text dem gesprochenen entspricht und der Untertitel in etwa zeitgleich mit dem/der Sprecher*in einsetzt und endet.

Untertitel für Video


Navigieren mit den Tasten ASDFG

Um sich Ihre gesamte Auswahl anzuhören, klicken Sie S auf Ihrer Tastatur. Wenn Sie nur das Ende hören möchten, klicken Sie D. Sobald Sie mit Ihrer Auswahl zufrieden sind, klicken Sie G, um den Untertitel zu speichern und mit dem nächsten fortzufahren. Mit den Tasten A (zurück) und F (vor) können Sie die Audioleiste während des Timens beliebig verschieben.


Untertitel überprüfen

Wenn das Timing für alle Untertitel gesetzt ist, prüfen Sie Ihre Arbeit, indem Sie sich das Video mit den Untertiteln ansehen. Wählen Sie dazu den ersten Untertitel aus und klicken Sie auf das Play-Symbol unterhalb des Videos. Nun wird das gesamte Video mit Untertiteln abgespielt. Falls Sie sich einen bestimmten Untertitel im Bild ansehen möchten, klicken Sie dazu auf das in eckige rote Klammern gerahmte Play-Symbol rechts daneben.

Untertitel Anleitung


Untertitel speichern

Speichern Sie Ihre Untertitel nach der Prüfung im .srt-Format. Wählen Sie dazu den Menüpunkt Datei und Exportiere Untertitel. Es öffnet sich das Menüfenster Exportieren. Treffen Sie keine Auswahl im oberen Fenster und wählen Sie den Zeichensatz Unicode (UTF – 8).

srt-Datei Anleitung

Klicken Sie nun auf Exportieren… und wählen Sie als Dateityp SubRip (*.srt). Nun können Sie die Untertitel an Ihrem Wunschort speichern.

Gerne können Sie uns bei Feedback zu der Schritt-für-Schritt-Anleitung Tutorial oder weiteren Fragen kontaktieren.

Sie haben Interesse, uns in Zukunft bei der Erstellung von Untertiteln zu unterstützen?
Dann laden Sie unsere Probeaufgabe unmittelbar herunter und probieren es direkt aus:

Jetzt die Probeaufgabe herunterladen!


Allgemeine Informationen für Untertitel

Zurück zum Inhaltsverzeichnis

Untertitel kommen in Filmen, Serien, Online-Videos (z.B. auf Youtube) oder auch in aufgezeichneten Vorlesungen an Hochschulen zum Einsatz. Zum einen richten sich Untertitel an hörgeschädigte Menschen, die der Schriftsprache folgen können und zum anderen werden sie für Übersetzungen genutzt. Des Weiteren ermöglichen Untertitel, dass auch von mobilen Geräten unterwegs Videos ohne Ton abgespielt und angeschaut werden können. Je nach Zweck der Untertitelung gibt es andere Anforderungen an die Erstellung. Generell ist eine gute Lesbarkeit von höchster Bedeutung. Dabei ist für die Erstellung von Untertiteln wichtig, dass diese nicht zu lang werden, damit der Leser diese schnell erfassen kann. Die Untertitel werden meist mittig platziert; als Schriftart empfiehlt sich eine serifenlose Schrift, wie z.B.: Arial oder Calibri.

Untertitel sind hilfreich, um Videoaufnahmen ohne Ton folgen zu können – dementsprechend sollte diese schnell zu erfassen und gut lesbar sein

Eine Sprecherzuordnung ist in vielen Fällen sinnvoll. Für Hörgeschädigte ist sie wichtig, da die Zuordnung nicht über Stimmen erfolgen kann. Die Sprecherzuordnung kann durch eine farbliche Markierung erfolgen, wobei
die Farbe Rot aufgrund der schlechten Lesbarkeit ungeeignet ist.

Ein Sprecherzuordnung kann unterschiedlich erfolgen, durch: farbliche Markierung, Platzierung, mittels eines Anstrichs oder drei Punkten

Weitere Möglichkeiten zur Darstellung eines Sprecherwechsels ist die Platzierung, wobei die einzelnen Beiträge dann nicht mittig platziert werden, sondern beim Sprecher, die Kennzeichnung mittels eines Anstrichs oder die Darstellung mit drei Punkten:

Platzierung:
 Wie geht es dir? 

 Gut und dir? 

Anstrich:
 Wie geht es dir? – Gut und dir? 

Drei Punkte:
 Wie geht es dir? … Gut und dir? 

Die Darstellung von Geräuschen kann insbesondere bei Untertiteln für Hörgeschädigte berücksichtigt werden, da diese Spannung und Atmosphäre erzeugen. Welche Geräusche transkribiert werden, liegt in der Entscheidung der Untertitelnden; allgemeingültige Regeln gibt es nicht. Szenen, in denen etwas unverständlich (im Hintergrund) genuschelt oder geflüstert wird, sollten entsprechend markiert werden (z.B. mit „Geflüster“ oder „nicht zu verstehen“). So entsteht nicht der Eindruck, dass den Zuschauenden Informationen vorenthalten werden. Eine Möglichkeit der Darstellung ist die Setzung der Geräusche in Klammern (z.B.: (Husten)).

Auch Musik kann bei der Untertitelung berücksichtigt werden. Insbesondere Liedtexte können zum Handlungsverstehen beitragen. In diesem Fall ist eine Transkription sinnvoll. Musikalische Einlagen, die zur Hintergrundkulisse gehören und nicht das Filmgeschehen beeinflussen, können hingegen mit einem kurzen Vermerk versehen werden (z.B.: „Musik“). Zur Kennzeichnung von Liedtexten in Untertiteln wird üblicherweise eine Raute oder eine Musiknote genutzt:

 #Alle meine Entchen                         ♪ Alle meine Entchen 

Musik bzw. Liedtexte können zum Handlungsverstehen beitragen – das sollte bei der Untertitelung beachtet werden

Für die Erstellung und Bearbeitung von Untertiteln kommen spezielle Programme zur Anwendung. Ein kostenloses Programm ist der Aegisub Advanced Subtitle Editor. Die Dateien werden üblicherweise im srt Format erstellt. Mit den Programmen wird zudem die Setzung von Zeitstempeln erleichtert. Diese sind für die Untertitelung zwingend erforderlich.

Ein kostenloses Programm zur Erstellung von Untertiteln ist Aegisub – YouTube bietet die Möglichkeit der automatisierten Untertitelung

Auch eine automatische Erstellung von Untertiteln ist inzwischen möglich. Unter anderem bietet YouTube an, Videos mithilfe von Spracherkennung automatisiert zu untertiteln. Dabei ist allerdings zu beachten, dass die automatische Sprecherzuordnung noch sehr ungenau ist. Dementsprechend ist eine Korrektur, bzw. Nachbearbeitung immer zu empfehlen.


Untertitel erstellen lassen bei abtipper.de

Zurück zum Inhaltsverzeichnis

Wenn Ihnen die eigene Erstellung von Untertitel zu aufwändig ist oder schlicht die Zeit fehlt, dann übernehmen wir die Erstellung der Untertitel gerne für Sie. abtipper.de ist der deutsche Marktführer für die Verschriftlichung von Audio- und Videodateien.


Die Dienstleistungen von abtipper.de bei der Erstellung von Untertiteln:

  • Transkription Ihres Videos und Erstellung der Untertitel in der Sprache des Videos
  • Übersetzung Ihres Videos und Erstellung der Untertitel in der Zielsprache
  • Auslieferung als srt-Datei (alternativ auch weitere Untertitel-Formate möglich)
  • Berücksichtigung von Ihren spezifischen Vorgaben (z.B. Zeichbegrenzung und Stil) meist ohne Aufpreis möglich
  • Schnelle Rücklieferung optional innerhalb von drei Tagen oder sogar am nächsten Werktag
  • Durchführung zum vorher festgelegten Fest- und Endpreis ohne weitere Aufschläge
  • Höchste Vertraulichkeit, Preis- und Zufriedenheitsgarantie

Individuelle Anforderungen: Kontaktieren Sie uns gerne bei weiteren individuellen Anforderungen. Wir sind sehr flexibel und haben noch immer eine gute und passende Lösung gefunden!

Erfahrung von abtipper.de: Wir sind bei der Erstellung von Untertiteln sehr erfahren und haben dies in den letzten Monaten für viele Unternehmen, Medienproduktionsfirmen und Fernsehsender und weitere Medien (z.B. arte, VOGUE oder auch The Walking Dead) übernommen.


Kontaktieren Sie uns gerne per E-Mail an kontakt@abtipper.de, über Telefon: 0511-51515817 oder über unser Kontaktformular und schildern Sie uns Ihr Projekt. Sie erhalten dann innerhalb von wenigen Stunden ein Angebot von uns.


Weitere Fragen und Antworten

✅ Was ist eine .srt-Datei?

srt-Datei steht für das SubRip Title – Format, was ein sehr verbreiteter Standard für Untertitel-Dateien ist. Die Datei selbst ist dabei eine einfache Textdatei mit Informationen zu Untertiteltext, Start- und Endzeit.

Eine srt-Datei kann man selbst z.B. mit dem Freeware-Programm Aegisub erstellen. Wenn man häufig und im größeren Umfang Untertitel erstellen muss, dann lohnt es sich, ein Transkriptions-Set anzuschaffen.

✅ Wie erstellt man Untertitel?

Für die Erstellung von Untertiteln sollte man ein spezialisiertes Programm verwenden, z.B. die Freeware Aegisub.

Bei einer sehr guten Tonqualität kann auch eine automatische Spracherkennung einen Teil der Arbeit abnehmen.

✅ Mit welchem Programm kann man eine srt-Datei für Untertitel erstellen?

Für die Erstellung von Untertiteln ist das Freeware-Programm Aegisub gut geeignet.

✅ Gibt es eine automatische Erstellung einer srt-Datei für Untertitel?

Unter anderem bei YouTube besteht die Möglichkeit einer automatischen Erstellung von Untertiteln mit Spracherkennung.

Man muss allerdings damit rechnen, dass die Erkennungsquote und die Rechtschreibung oft nur dürftig sind. Bei einem mehr als niedrigen Qualitätsanspruch müssen allerdings so automatisch erstellte srt-Dateien aber noch nachbearbeitet werden.

Wir starten noch heute mit Ihrer Transkription: Bestellformular oder